Meet the Judges 2019

Here are the the prestigious judges who recided at the inaugural awards in 2019.

Many judge for us regularly, each year and at other awards. Many will be new. All our judges apply to judge. This commitment is vital to the credibility of awards and to ensuring a balanced and independent approach.

Judges are selected based on their experience and qualification. We aim to have large panels of independent businessmen and women, enabling us to allocate a reasonable number of entries to each judge to ensure that the evaluation is thorough.

Lauren Hutchinson

Company Director

Neil Martin

Creative Director

Jim Evans


Ben Stocking


Bukola Olofinjana

Service Manager

Rob Ettridge

Partner/ Director, Client Services

Bruce Grimmer

Complaints Manager

Francesca Rea

Director of Customer Service & Service Delivery

Michael Hill

Lead Consultant

Nigel Cates

Head of Service Recovery

Ricky Essex

Associate Director E-Commerce

Karen Swindells

Ombudsman Support Operations Manager

Michael Morgan

Dispute Resolution Director

Rebecca Winn

Director, Trainer, Coach

Helen Pettifer


Anthony Eghan

Business Development Manager

Michael Gregor

Complaint Policy Implementation Manager

Prerna Goel

Head of Operations

Irene Popoff Possolo

Compliance Manager

John Barr

Director of Customer Experience

Sue Negus

Global Head of Customer Relations

Marion Ellis


Lee Mostari

Consulting Director

Brinsley Gunning

Director, Managed Services

Sue Warwick

Head of Group Customer Service

David Land

Head of Service Delivery

Claire Pampe


Tarrina Miller

Managing Director

Louise Yung

Head of Customer Service

Anthony Olsen

VP and Associate General Counsel

Jonathan Butler


Sam Haywood

Head of Customer Solutions

James King

Senior Customer Relations Manager

Tracey Clough

Strategic Complaints Manager

Dan Barlow

SAP Delivery Director

Vicky Gerrish

Strategic Partnerships Director

Joanne Fullwood

Customer Operations Director, Support

Maria Shaw

Commercial Director, Business Payments

Matt Ashford

Head of Service Improvement

Leon Green

Complaints Manager

Susan Bain

Head of Compliance

Kerry Edwards

Customer Experience Director

Elizabeth Mullins

Qualified Compliance Consultant

Homayoun Dayani-Fard

Business Consultant

Adam Cooper

Business Manager

Phil Dix

Manager of Customer Experience

Gareth Menton

Business Manager

Eve Tyrrell-Price

Owner | Director | Coach

Martin Ellingham

Senior Product Manager

Basia Szumska-Hare

Client Lead

Adrian Lim

Global Head of Customer Performance, Policy and Complaint Management

Joel Booth

Associate Director, Governance & Quality

Adam Marsland

Continuous Improvement Manager

Ian Duerden

Ex Service MD

Rodney Assock

Operational Services Director for General Insurance

Nicola Dunning

GI Sales & Service Director

Paul Barclay

Head of Client Operations and Customer Service

Helen Wilson

Client Partner

David Henderson

Hospital Director & Management Development Lead

Dee Burrowes

CEO/Mindset Strategist/Speaker/Author

Adam Jarega

Head of Customer Care

Sarah Spooner

Head Of Customer Experience