About the Awards


Now in its 3rd year, the UK Complaint Handling Awards continue to be the only awards programme in the UK to recognise the inspiring organisations who are dedicated to effective complaint handling.

Serious companies do not shy away from complaints but use them to strengthen their reputation and retain a loyal customer base. Joining the awards this year gives you the valuable opportunity to showcase the great work you do to your customers and competition, while rewarding the amazing complaint-handling heroes within your company.

The UK Complaint Handling Awards promote excellence and best practice sharing with other leading performers in this area, and the awards finals offer excellent brand positioning and strong networking opportunities with many cross-sector companies. The awards aim to celebrate diverse enterprises by bringing together in one place, and in one day, the leading examples of great complaint handling practices.

The awards have recently been accredited with the Gold standard in the Awards Trust Mark scheme from The Independent Awards Standards Council. This means the awards met the highest standard in the areas of scoring, feedback, transparency and judging.

Who can enter the UKCHA?

Entries are welcomed and encouraged from all businesses, organisations and individuals regardless of sector who are committed to providing exceptional complaint handling; whether it is for your customers, partners, suppliers or employees, the awards provide a platform for you to showcase your skills, expertise and depth of experience to your clients and investors, while sharing best practice with fellow industry leaders.

SME or Multi-National?

Every company encounters complaints, and so the awards are designed to encompass every size and sector of company in both B2B and B2C environments. The judges will identify excellence and innovation no matter the size of the organisation and we have found SMEs and large corporations fair equally well in front of the panels of independent judges at the awards finals.

What Kinds of Initiatives Can Enter?

In a fast-paced and consumer-driven age, customers expect a quick, easy, and transparent complaints process across many channels. The judges want to hear from organisations or individuals striving to surpass their customer needs and deliver outstanding complaint handling that has increased engagement, loyalty and turnover. The awards welcome examples of inspiring complaint handling initiatives from any industry.

The Unique Format and Value of the Awards

Our awards are like no other. The UK Complaint handling finals and ceremony take place during the working day on Friday 8th March 2019 at Park Plaza Victoria, London. The morning consists of the live entry presentations made to the independent judging panels, followed by a superb gala lunch and the exciting awards ceremony. There is plenty of scope for networking throughout the day, and many of the live presentations will be open to spectators to encourage and support best practice sharing. The awards celebrate and reward your team’s talent while raising your profile and attracting a new network of customers. Along with our media partner the Customer Experience Magazine we feature stories and guest articles from the finalists and winners throughout their awards journey.


EARLY BIRD DEADLINE: 19th October 2018

ENTRY DEADLINE: 16th November 2018

FINALISTS ANNOUNCED: 30th November 2018

AWARDS FINALS: 8th March 2019

VENUE: Park Plaza Victoria, London


Gain recognition and celebrate your hard work and achievements

Enhance your profile and promote your business to potential new customers

Boost your workplace morale and encourage further innovation

Grow your network and connect with other influential business leaders

Share your insight into best practice and learn from fellow professionals

Improve your business model with a benchmarked judge’s report


You will be guided and supported throughout the awards journey by a dedicated awards consultant who is on hand to advise you on everything from the best categories to enter to how to write and present your entry. We also provide many free online resources including winner’s case studies and informative webinars, as well as helping you enhance your profile via our social media and online media partner the Customer Experience Magazine.

Step 1

Choose the best categories that showcase your complaint handling initiatives

Step 2

Nominate your initiative and receive access to the Online Portal where you submit your entry form

Step 3

Write your entry with the support of our free case studies, articles and join our free webinars

Step 4

Get shortlisted by the panel of our most prominent judges

Step 5

Secure your place at the highly anticipated awards finals and prepare for the event

Step 6

Enjoy a fantastic day of networking and hopefully winning at the exciting awards finals

Step 7

Receive a benchmark feedback report with competitors scores and judges’ comments

We have categories to suit every organisation

Which one is the best one for you?

See the Categories